Concealed Weapons Permit Class

Concealed Weapons Permit Class

Our course offers participants the path to a concealed weapons permit in a friendly fun atmosphere; our mission is to provide the most competent gun instruction in a way that will most improve your overall knowledge and experience with your weapon.

Our passion shows in our desire to make this course enjoyable, and memorable. We want our students to have an above average awareness in gun safety and gun ownership. We aim to build you a balanced foundation should you ever need to pull your firearm from the holster.

Let us be your guide towards total firearm mastery. Our skilled and professional instructors know how to keep you engaged while presenting important and necessary information. You will learn tips and trick from experts who know their craft and have honed the skill necessary to help you become the most informed and competent concealed weapon carrier.

The decision to be a concealed carrier carries great weight and we aim to lift that burden from your shoulders with the best practices in pistol safety and handling. Our expert instructors are available to guide you with years of experience and knowledge. Enjoy our pleasant and professional atmosphere while you learn the necessary requirements of being a permit holder.

Basic Concealed Weapon Course:

2 Hours / $150
Completing this course fulfills the class room portion of State of Florida requirements for obtaining a concealed carrier permit. We are committed to guide you to successfully obtaining your permit.

Advanced Concealed Weapon Course:

___ Hours / $___
Completing this course also fulfills the class room portion of State of Florida requirements for obtaining a concealed carrier permit. Classroom topics cover the best methods for concealing a firearm. We will cover the handling of your firearm under volatile or agitated situations. Additionally the class will look at the options in concealed carry holsters, how to properly draw your weapon from a concealed position, selecting the right ammo, correct stance, and trigger control.

Women Only Advanced Concealed Weapon Course :

____ Hours / $___
The curriculum for the advanced Concealed weapons course is altered and fitted for our female clientele. Additions to the standard course focus will be focused on how to properly draw your weapon from, and how to shoot through handbags. We also cover firearm and ammunition selections for women, female specific concealment options, and self-defense for concealed carriers.

The classroom portion of the course will focus on teaching proper firearms safety, range rules, and especially your legal responsibility as a gun owner and concealed weapon carrier under Florida laws.

The range portion of the course requires you bring ___ rounds of ammunition. Eye and ear protection are available or you can bring you own.

Minimum age of 21 to enroll

Strongly Recommend You Bring Your Own Weapon.

By far, he best way we can help you get more familiar with your weapon and the proper concealment techniques for holstering and drawing your firearm

The price of course includes range time, ear & eye protection, complete state application pack and all class room materials.
*Important: the basic concealed weapon course is intended for shooters who have fired a sidearm and who can demonstrate basic handgun knowledge and safety.

Classes We Offer:

1. Florida Concealed Weapon Permit Course, 90 min to 2 hours

2. Home Defense and Personal Security, 4+ hours

3. Fa Jin Fight! Class (For women and Novices), 4 hours

4. Florida “G” Armed Security Guard Training Class, Classroom Only

What You Will Learn

Florida Law regarding concealed weapons, self-defense issues, weapons selection, various court decisions and weapon safety. The students will receive training, and then individually demonstrate the proper and safe method of handling, loading and firing a revolver or pistol. Students are freely encouraged to ask questions and interact with the instructor and other class members to learn about the rights/responsibilities of carrying a weapon, plus “situational” safety, self-defense issues and the laws that allow for the carrying of a legal concealed weapon.

There is no “final exam” required by Florida state law, but “taking notes” is strongly suggested because of the large volume of information presented during this class. The instructor provides ALL training materials and training weapons, plus all of the forms and paperwork required to apply for your Florida concealed weapon permit. The students are required to provide their own eye/ear protection, along with stable footwear for this class.

Duration of Class: 90 min – 2 hours
DO NOT BRING PERSONAL WEAPONS OR AMMUNITION TO THIS CLASS.

Minimum Requirements to Obtain Florida CWP are:

You must be 21 years of age, on or before the application/paperwork is submitted to the state. You can attend this class, if you are over the age of 20, on the date of your class.

You must be a US citizen or deemed a lawful permanent resident alien by Department of Homeland Security and the US Citizenship and Immigration Service. You do NOT need to be a full-time resident of the state of Florida to get a concealed weapon permit, but each state has different laws, limits and requirements. Obtaining a weapons permit in Florida only allows for your possession of a weapon inside the state of Florida.

You must be able to physically demonstrate competency with a pistol. You must be able to provide a -Certificate of Completion- from a qualified firearms training class. [Court Ordered Classroom will provide these forms and certificates at the end of your class.]

You cannot have a DISQUALIFYING CRIMINAL RECORD or condition that would make you ineligible for a concealed weapon license.

For more information about the requirements visit the state of Florida web site.

Not Eligible for CWP If:

  • You are physically unable to handle a firearm safely.
  • have a felony conviction (unless your specific civil and firearm rights have been restored).
  • have adjudication withheld or sentence suspended on a felony or misdemeanor crime of violence, until 3 years have elapsed since probation or other conditions set by the court have been fulfilled.
  • have a conviction for a misdemeanor crime of violence in the last three years.
  • have a conviction for violation of controlled substance laws or multiple arrests for such offenses or a record of habitual drug or alcohol abuse.
  • have 2 or more DUI convictions within the last 3 years.
  • Been committed to a mental institution or adjudged incompetent or mentally defective.
  • have been issued a domestic violence injunction or an injunction against repeat violence that is currently in force.
  • have renounced your U.S. citizenship. [see citizenship/residency requirements above]
  • have been dishonorable discharged from the armed forces.
  • are currently a fugitive from justice in any court/jurisdiction in the USA.

Instructor Bio – Ted A Sames II

The Court Ordered Classroom instructor for this class is Theodore A.[Ted] Sames II. He is the President and Chief Instructor of Sames Instinctive Shooting School.

Mr. Sames has played a crucial role in the integration of military and police training doctrines with the integration of practical field experience. He has been a US Army Military Policeman, Department of Energy Special Response Team Member at an US Nuclear Defense Plant, a Deputy Sheriff and was the gun-range training specialist with the Hillsborough County [Florida] Sheriff’s Office. He was taught weapons use, and safety to thousands of police officers and sheriff deputies over the years, before starting his own company, and instructing civilians. He is a
• NRA Law Enforcement – Certified Instructor
• IALEFAI – Certified L/E Instructor
• Florida “K” License – Certified Instructor

Court Ordered Classroom is proud to have Ted Sames as our weapons/self-defense instructor. If you have questions about any of our classes, e-mail us at Questions@CourtOrderedClassroom.com