Q: Is CourtOrderedClassroom.com traffic school certified by the State of Florida?
A: Yes, CourtOrderedClassroom.com offers online traffic school courses that are sanctioned by the Florida DMV.
Q: Do I need to the take Traffic School course?
A: The course offers drivers with non-criminal moving violations an online alternative to the traditional live classroom to meet the court requirement.
Q: How long is the Traffic School class?
A: The State of Florida requires you spend 4 hours. However, you can logout at any time, come back and pick up where you left off.
Q: Which traffic school courses do you offer in Florida?
A: We offer 3 courses: The Florida 4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) course
The Florida 8-Hour Traffic School course – For drivers who have received two or more traffic tickets in a period of 12 months, and the court has referred you to complete a driver improvement course.
The Florida 12-Hour Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) course – For drivers who have:
Received 12 points in 12 months
License suspended or revoked for non-DUI-related violations
License suspended or revoked due to accumulated points
Received a court order to attend an ADI course
Q: Who is required to take the Traffic School course:
A: Traffic School is a requirement for drivers who want to retain their driving privileges if there was a crash and the driver is at fault leading to hospitalization or two crashes in two years.
Q: Do I have to take the online traffic school course in one sitting?
A: No, unlike the classroom setting, the benefits of taking the online course allow you to complete the assignments on your own time schedule. You can log in or out whenever you want.
Q: What is the online course material comprised of?
A: This course has an introduction, 7 sections, each with practice quizzes. There is a final exam with a passing grade of 80%.
Q: Can I print the course material?
A: You are not able to print out the course material
Q: When will I get my certificate?
A: When you have completed the course you can have your certificate emailed to you immediately, sent U.S. first class mail, or pick it up in person at our Tampa campus location
Q: Can I get my certificate the same day?
A: Upon successful completion of the course, you will receive the certificate the same day in the email address you provided.
Q: What do I do when I get my certificate?
A: You must file it with the appropriate court where the traffic ticket was issued.
Q: Will I get a discount on my auto insurance after I complete Traffic School?
A: Usually, depending on your insurance company, you may get an insurance discount if you take traffic school (BDI course).
Q: Can I still get points on my license even if I pay the fine?
A: Yes. You can still receive points on your license.
Q: I am not a resident of Florida and I got a ticket while visiting, can I still take this course?
A: Yes you can certainly still take the online course. When you are finished with the course and receive your certificate submit a copy to the courthouse listed on your ticket.
Q: I have a Commercial Driver’s License, am I able to take traffic school?
A: No, but you can contact the court located on your ticket to make sure that your class of license and traffic ticket is eligible for traffic school.
Q: I’m not sure if I’m eligible to take Florida Traffic School. How do I find out?
A: Generally, you are eligible in the state of Florida if you:
Hold a valid non-commercial driver’s license
Have been cited for a minor moving violation
Have NOT completed traffic school in the last 12 months
Have contacted your court within 30 days of your citation
Q: What will happen if I fail the final exam?
A: You are able to retry your quizzes and final exam if you do not obtain a passing score of 80% or higher on your first try.
Q: Is there a time limit to complete this course?
A: Deadlines are typically determined by the Florida courts.
Q: How many points can I receive before I lose my driver’s license?
A: If you receive 12 points in twelve months, your driver’s license will be suspended. The period of suspension will depend on the number of points received and the number of months during which the points were assessed.
Q: How long do I have to pay my traffic fine and to elect to attend a Basic Driver Improvement Course?
A: Your traffic fine must be paid within 30 days, or an additional financial penalty will be assessed and your driver’s license may be suspended. You must pay your traffic fine to the Clerk of Court in the county where you received your traffic citation.